My painting in RADIUS 250 exhibition

A juried exhibition of works from artists withing a 250 mile radius of Richmond VA opens on June 26 at the Artspace Gallery at Plant Zero in Richmond VA. 67 works were selected out of hundreds of entries. I am pleased that my recent painting Break of Dawn (see image below) will be included in this exhibition. I had a vision of this painting suddenly appear in my mind’s eye over a year ago, and it almost painted itself…Thinking of a series, but working in series is my achilles’  heel. The Gallery is beautiful – large, well-lit, high ceilings, exposed duct work. It is in the Plant Zero art complex, a sort of Richmond Torpedo Factory. Some really good art selected for the show – worth a visit to Richmond.  Delivering the piece, I discovered that Richmond houses the Virginia Holocaust Museum. I plan to check that out…

Break of dawn

One thought on “My painting in RADIUS 250 exhibition

  1. Kathy Ward December 22, 2009 / 11:50 pm

    Love watching an artist in motion regardless of the choices made.

    Just happened to love all the choices involved with this painting. So glad it was picked for show.

    All the best in the New Year! — Kathy

I'd love to hear your comments!!

