MILGROM ON MORANDI

My solo show MILGROM ON MORANDI is coming up fast!! I am excited, nervous, tense, happy, all the usual emotions preceding a new show. This body of work is a much more personal show than some of my recent works. It began with my admiration for Georgio Morandi’s work, and the more I learned about him, the more intrigued I became about his obsessive work and his unwavering focus on a little slice of his personal universe. I think that through my work for this exhibition, I have fulfilled to a small degree my initial curiosity about what it is like to narrow one’s artistic focus. I enjoyed it and it was extremely challenging, and I can see how one can get hooked into exploring the limitless possibilities of a limited subject matter.

diptych morandi with skull

I'd love to hear your comments!!

