Student critiques at MICA College

This past Monday, I was invited to be a visiting artist at MICA (Maryland Institute College of Art) in Baltimore. My task for the day was to give individual critiques on student work (a mix of Juniors and Seniors).  It was a wonderful experience – what impressed me was the level of dedication, serious thought, and of course, talent. Just as no two individuals are the same, so it follows that no two artists express themselves in the same way. I saw beautiful charcoal drawings, accomplished paintings and a very interesting performance/installation piece. It is always a pleasure to talk art to others who are as passionate about the subject as I am!

I'd love to hear your comments!!

